News:

Buffalo provides Data Recovery services. Read about it here.

Main Menu

acknowledge notification messages

Started by Jerad Whitaker, November 08, 2016, 03:19:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jerad Whitaker

When running a backup, if an error occurs, a notification window pops up on the user's desktop.  It will continue to popup about every 15 minutes.  The only way I have found to acknowledge to the NAS that I have seen this message is to delete the backup task that generated the error.  This doesn't seem like the right way to answer notification messages.  I would like to be able to check somewhere that I have seen the message and not to display it again.  The options to do that do appear in the message but don't actually change anything, the message keeps coming back.  I don't know if this should be a new feature of a bug fix, but I think it should be one of those.

Browser ID: smf (is_webkit)
Templates: 4: index (default), Display (default), GenericControls (default), GenericControls (default).
Sub templates: 6: init, html_above, body_above, main, body_below, html_below.
Language files: 5: index+Modifications.english (default), Post.english (default), Editor.english (default), Drafts.english (default), StopForumSpam.english (default).
Style sheets: 4: index.css, attachments.css, jquery.sceditor.css, responsive.css.
Hooks called: 109 (show)
Files included: 35 - 1354KB. (show)
Memory used: 932KB.
Tokens: post-login.
Queries used: 15.

[Show Queries]