Buffalo Forums

Product Feature Requests => Feature Requests for TeraStation or LinkStation => Topic started by: Jerad Whitaker on November 08, 2016, 03:19:50 PM

Title: acknowledge notification messages
Post by: Jerad Whitaker on November 08, 2016, 03:19:50 PM
When running a backup, if an error occurs, a notification window pops up on the user's desktop.  It will continue to popup about every 15 minutes.  The only way I have found to acknowledge to the NAS that I have seen this message is to delete the backup task that generated the error.  This doesn't seem like the right way to answer notification messages.  I would like to be able to check somewhere that I have seen the message and not to display it again.  The options to do that do appear in the message but don't actually change anything, the message keeps coming back.  I don't know if this should be a new feature of a bug fix, but I think it should be one of those.
Browser ID: smf (is_webkit)
Templates: 1: Printpage (default).
Sub templates: 4: init, print_above, main, print_below.
Language files: 1: index+Modifications.english (default).
Style sheets: 0: .
Hooks called: 45 (show)
Files included: 27 - 1055KB. (show)
Memory used: 735KB.
Tokens: post-login.
Queries used: 10.

[Show Queries]