Author Topic: Setting up Linkstation ProDuo LS-W1.0TGL by a total novice  (Read 13827 times)

Bren106

• Calf
  • 1 NAS problem away from a big loop of USB drives
Setting up Linkstation ProDuo LS-W1.0TGL by a total novice
« on: October 24, 2018, 08:35:11 AM »
I'm taking my very first steps into NAS storage, and yes I know I'm doing it with very old equipment - but finances don't allow outlay.
I have a Pro Duo with 2x500Gb drives fitted (my disks because the LS had no disks in when I got it) I have them formatted with NTFS, as I have read that is correct. All I am getting from the LS is the error code showing Hard drives not recognised (6 flashes) after starting it with the procedure to put it in EM. (I know the disks are good btw)
The NAS navigator software is installed on the PC, but obviously won't find the unit, 

What I cannot find out anywhere is the i.p address of the LS, or if it defaults to a preset address when put into EM. Until I find this I am unable to connect it the computer directly to re-install the firmware which I have eventually located.

I am hoping someone can help wipe the smug look off my brother's face when he repeatedly advises me to throw it in the bin and buy the same as him, whilst ignoring that I am of very limited means compared to him.

davo

• Really Big Bull
  • VIP
Re: Setting up Linkstation ProDuo LS-W1.0TGL by a total novice
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2018, 09:01:07 AM »
You need the recovery files for the Linkstation to load the operating system onto the disks.
PM me for TFTP / Boot Images / Recovery files  LSRecovery.exe file.
Having network issues? Drop me an email: info@interwebnetworks.com and we will get it fixed!

Bren106

• Calf
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2018, 09:52:59 AM »