09-24-2009 08:19 PM
It appears that backup failure often lead to status of backup job running non-stop while not doing any backup job and completely disabled further backup job from progressing.
Beside resetting the device to defaults, which, while will not delete any data, it will wipe out all accounts, forcing user to re-enter accounts and password and assign to folders all over again.... is there a better way to overcome this common occurring bug? If not, consider adding a backup function not for data backup, but setting and account backup, so that at least when we reset the unreliable backup feature by resetting the device to defaults, we can restore the accounts that the reset wipe out.
09-28-2009 08:18 PM
Does these details matter at all? I means how does these help to prevent this problem from recurring?
Anyway we are backing up to a USB hard drive using Append Backup, scheduled on Sunday midnight.