Author Topic: Restore files on a TeraStation  (Read 2292 times)

hotblazer

• Calf
Restore files on a TeraStation
« on: May 17, 2011, 04:09:21 AM »
I have been using a TeraStation for four years and have set it up to backup to an attached USB device. In all the years I have been using it I have never had to restore any of the backed-up files.....untill today. How do I restore files that are backed up? There does not seem to be any mention of restoring in the manual.

Jotin

• Big Bull
Re: Restore files on a TeraStation
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2011, 09:16:00 AM »

Are you still able to access the Terastation? You should be able to copy from the USB drive through the Terastation and the network. If you do not have access to the Terastation then you can try using either linux or UFS explorer through Windows to access the data on the USB drive.

hotblazer

• Calf
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2011, 10:19:14 AM »

Jotin

• Big Bull
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2011, 10:34:46 AM »

Could you try reposting that with another browser or turning on IE9's compatibility view?

hotblazer

• Calf
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2011, 12:40:14 PM »

I'll try this in compatibility mode. I was able to go to an earlier post and get the information on how to access my backup files on my USB drive only to find out that even though my TeraStation is set up to do an incremental back-up "every day" at 2:00am for some unknown reason the last backup was actually on October 12, 2010.