Author Topic: TeraStation Pro II w/ E14 error "Cannot mount RAID Array X"  (Read 7942 times)

paw063008

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 10
TeraStation Pro II w/ E14 error "Cannot mount RAID Array X"
« on: September 23, 2008, 02:23:34 am »
   

Hi!

 

Can someone please inform me what are the cause and the solution for E14 error "Cannot mount RAID Array X"? The TeraStation was working for the past few weeks until this error occured and the status of the disks is now unformatted...

 

Thanks! 


Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: TeraStation Pro II w/ E14 error "Cannot mount RAID Array X"
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2008, 11:33:13 am »
This is caused when the boot partition gets corrupted.  Please remove the one drive at a time to see if this resolves the issue.  If not update the firmware reinstall the RAID again and move your backed up data back on the NAS. 

paw063008

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: TeraStation Pro II w/ E14 error "Cannot mount RAID Array X"
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2008, 09:25:36 pm »
   Ok! I will try this. What if this solutions fails? Can we say that the NAS is defective? Reinstalling RAID will cause data loss right?

Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: TeraStation Pro II w/ E14 error "Cannot mount RAID Array X"
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2008, 09:08:05 am »
Correct that will cause you to lose your data, you may want to call 866-752-6210 for additional support

paw063008

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: TeraStation Pro II w/ E14 error "Cannot mount RAID Array X"
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2008, 10:28:35 pm »
   Hi Paul! I've tried the firmware upgrade and after that I was able to access the shares again. Is 866-752-6210 also for APAC Region?

Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: TeraStation Pro II w/ E14 error "Cannot mount RAID Array X"
« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2008, 10:47:18 am »
Sorry that is US support only Please check Buffalotech.com for your regions local support number.