Author Topic: Very slow transfer rates for Linkstation Live CHL1CF 500 Gb - F/W 1.07  (Read 2507 times)

ckj007

• Calf

Hello,

I have been using this NAS drive for a few months and I could not figure how to speed up the transfers.

Transfer is slow when I download or upload files from my Mac (iMac 24 with Mac OS 10.5.8). I was thinking it was due to the wifi connexion between my Mac and the router on which my Linkstation is plugged (100 Mb).

I tried with a wired connexion between a notebook (with Mac OS 10.4.11) and the router but the speed was still very slow.

And now, I am simply moving (not copying) 6 Gb of large files from a shared folder of the linkstation to another shared folder : estimated time is about 3 hours. It is hard to understand as it is not involving any transfer from a machine to another.

The NAS HD is formated in XFS, with DLNA server and bittorrent server enabled (print server is disabled).

Time Machine service is up.

Shared folder support activated options are 'Windows', 'Mac' and 'FTP'.

Ethernet frame size is the default one (tried the other values with no success).

DHCP is enabled.

Has someone encountered the same issue ? If yes, did you solve it ?

Thanks a lot,

Best Regards,

Charles

DumbTechDude

• Tatanka
Re: Very slow transfer rates for Linkstation Live CHL1CF 500 Gb - F/W 1.07
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2009, 11:08:49 AM »