Author Topic: cannot access shared folder (LS Pro Duo)  (Read 7257 times)

billsal436

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: cannot access shared folder (LS Pro Duo)
« Reply #15 on: December 02, 2008, 10:05:16 am »
   

IP or name it doesnt matter.

 

As I said before, I cannot access the configuration button (or he checkboxes, add, or delet buttons) in the shared folder setup. They are all greyed out....

 

once again, it still appears to me that permissions have somehow been compromised. This is not the first time this has happened with this product (as I have seen other instances on the net).

 

Are you saying Buffalo has no solution for this problem?

Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: cannot access shared folder (LS Pro Duo)
« Reply #16 on: December 03, 2008, 10:29:09 am »

What log in are you using to access the device?

you should only be on Admin and the administrative password. 


billsal436

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: cannot access shared folder (LS Pro Duo)
« Reply #17 on: December 03, 2008, 11:30:48 am »
   yes, admin... I think the problem is a little more complex than that... I am a network consultant...

MrKoty

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: cannot access shared folder (LS Pro Duo)
« Reply #18 on: December 03, 2008, 08:58:04 pm »
   I just started having the same exact problem on my LS500 in the last 2 days.  My Admin account does not let me get into some shared folders.  Very strange.  I can ftp and my web access works fine.

billsal436

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: cannot access shared folder (LS Pro Duo)
« Reply #19 on: December 04, 2008, 07:33:57 am »
   I wish I would have had a backup of this data... I do not have access to my data at all! :smileysad:

Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: cannot access shared folder (LS Pro Duo)
« Reply #20 on: December 06, 2008, 01:41:42 pm »

If you can not access the data still I would contact your local support and set up an RMA so you can transfer the drives.  Once you know your data is safe then you can take more trouble shooting actions.

I have set this up in our labs here and I am unable to replicate the issue.  So I would advise to recover your data first.