Author Topic: Unable to use Webaccess  (Read 3844 times)

rinthos

  • Buffalo
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
Re: Unable to use Webaccess
« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2009, 12:29:40 am »
   

I've gotta validate...you noted 8000 for the port..if a typo ignore this post, but if not, change it to 9000 ;)

---


bitope

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Unable to use Webaccess
« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2009, 12:30:51 am »
   

opps, sorry, that was a typo. :P

 

port 9000 is the correct one


rinthos

  • Buffalo
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
Re: Unable to use Webaccess
« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2009, 12:33:47 am »
   

So while on your own LAN, what happens when you go to:

 

http://121.7.163.xxx:9000

 

(where xxx is whatever your actual IP value is).

 

I understand you said you can get to it 'locally' but I'm curious if you can only get to it locally using the WAN address? (since you're on the same subnet).

 

Also for the sake of asking, your computer on the LAN has a 192.168.1.X ip address as well, correct?

---


bitope

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Unable to use Webaccess
« Reply #18 on: September 20, 2009, 12:41:26 am »
   

Ok, so when I do http://121.7.163.xxx:9000 i get the error connection timed out (in firefox) in Safari the error is that "Safari can’t open the page “http://121.7.163.xxx:9000/” because the server where this page is located isn’t responding."

 

I can only access if i do a 192.168.1.xx:9000 

 

Yes, all my computers on the LAN has a 192.168.1.xx ip address

 

 


rinthos

  • Buffalo
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
Re: Unable to use Webaccess
« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2009, 12:47:39 am »
   

Hrm...

 

Does your router (2701hg) have the remote access tab? (I know some firmware versions do) and if so, can you access your router via the WAN address?

 ---

 


bitope

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Unable to use Webaccess
« Reply #20 on: September 20, 2009, 12:57:16 am »
   hmm... i snooped around... cant find any remote access tab..