Author Topic: LS-CHL500 - Deleted Shared Folder but files did not get deleted  (Read 104 times)

soxfan1966

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 14
I have an older LS-CHL500 that I been using for network storage and am re-purposing for backup.

It was working great and files from my PC have been backed up, but the disk is at 90% full.  So I deleted one of the old Shared Folders to free up some space.  The shared folder is gone, but the disk space never got freed up?  Not sure what happened - any ideas how I can get that space back without doing a fill re-initialzation or Format ?

oxygen8

  • The Oxy-genuine article
  • El Toro
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Giving you some breathing space.
Re: LS-CHL500 - Deleted Shared Folder but files did not get deleted
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2019, 12:48:19 am »
delete the trashbox