Author Topic: Rebuilding Raid 10  (Read 114 times)

jrodch

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Rebuilding Raid 10
« on: November 21, 2017, 08:12:14 pm »
I'm working with a four drive TeraStation, setup with a Raid 10 array.  Drives 1 and 4 both failed on me.  I've put in two new drives (same make and model), but the device is not giving me the option to rebuild.  I've attached a screen shoot.  Disk 1 says "error" but give me no other details.  Disk 4 says "Spare Disk".   
Any suggestions would be appreciated.


davo

  • Really Big Bull
  • VIP
  • *
  • Posts: 5681
Re: Rebuilding Raid 10
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2017, 05:40:35 am »
Click "Array1" under the RAID array options, not the disk options then see if you have the option to rebuild.
PM me for TFTP / Boot Images / LSRecovery.exe file.

jrodch

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Rebuilding Raid 10
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2017, 02:53:43 pm »
Thanks for your reply.  I don't see any rebuild options.  I swapped drive 1 and 4 and with the same results.  Is it a problem with the enclosure?

jrodch

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Rebuilding Raid 10
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2017, 03:07:28 pm »
Another update, the raid rebuilt including drive 1.  It still says that drive 4 is a "SpareDisk" and the raid is still reporting that it's broken. 

Any help please?



jrodch

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Rebuilding Raid 10
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2017, 08:32:28 am »
Any help here???

eznas

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Rebuilding Raid 10
« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2017, 05:06:06 pm »