Author Topic: LS-WXL blinks 6 times [SOLVED]  (Read 3534 times)

zaule

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 6
LS-WXL blinks 6 times [SOLVED]
« on: November 25, 2013, 10:36:19 am »
Hello experts!

I'm having a lot of problems with my LS-WXL4.0/R1

I'v installed a new hard drive and now i'm in a lot of troubles.

Started by formating the drive in win7 so the drive is empty. but when i boot the nas the error blinks 6 times.

from there on I tried to followed the FAQ (2-3 of 5) but with bad results.

You can se more info here;http://forums.buffalotech.com/index.php?topic=10184.75

I really hope you can help me!

Thanks a lot!

Regards Zaule
« Last Edit: November 28, 2013, 07:45:55 am by zaule »

davo

  • Really Big Bull
  • VIP
  • *
  • Posts: 5947
Re: LS-WXL blinks 6 times
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2013, 07:48:45 am »
The NAS and PC are not on the same IP range, they need to be in order for the firmware to transfer, set the PC IP to 169.254.x.x and then rerun the firmware update, ensure you have enabled the debug options that you have select "Rebuild Partition Table"
PM me for TFTP / Boot Images / Recovery files  LSRecovery.exe file.

zaule

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: LS-WXL blinks 6 times
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2013, 08:00:38 am »
even if I change the ip address, i get the same error. already tried.

zaule

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: LS-WXL blinks 6 times
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2013, 08:17:18 am »
To start I changed my ip to 192.168.11.1 when the TFTP boot then is done I changed the ip to 169.254.x.x, correct?

davo

  • Really Big Bull
  • VIP
  • *
  • Posts: 5947
Re: LS-WXL blinks 6 times
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2013, 07:01:10 am »
Correct, once the unit is in EM mode set the IP of the PC to 169.254.201.60 and run the firmware update.
PM me for TFTP / Boot Images / Recovery files  LSRecovery.exe file.

zaule

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: LS-WXL blinks 6 times
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2013, 07:45:29 am »
Correct, once the unit is in EM mode set the IP of the PC to 169.254.201.60 and run the firmware update.

Thanks! worked!