Author Topic: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo  (Read 5423 times)

pek

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« on: September 12, 2009, 04:27:19 pm »
   

I've seen a new firmware release for the LinkStation Pro Duo. Does anyone have the release notes ? Can I install it on an european firmware ? The 3.10 is only available in US.

 

Thanks.

 


PCPiranha

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 2209
Re: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2009, 04:38:07 pm »
Ill see if I can get that documentation for you, but you will not be able to download it.  The serial number won't work.  Contact local support for information about the 3.10 release.

pek

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2009, 04:41:34 pm »
   

I'm really interrested to know if there are new features implemented. Anyway, I succeed in downloading it with an american serial number (taken on a google image of an american Pro Duo) but I really hesitate to upgrade my european firmware with it.

 


PCPiranha

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 2209
Re: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2009, 04:49:36 pm »
I wouldn't as there are different hardware revisions for different countries and it may void your warranty.

pek

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2009, 04:50:34 pm »
   

ok, I forgot the warranty. I'll wait for the european update...

 

Thanks.

 


ESantiago

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2009, 05:55:13 pm »
   It would be great if a change log could still be posted. I already installed but ther is no differences that I can identify.

rinthos

  • Buffalo
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
Re: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2009, 06:16:04 pm »
   

Looks like it's fixed some of the iPhone issues w/ remote access (big plus, no longer getting the annoying access error like I did w/ 3.09) but not seeing any other improvements yet...will keep testing some of the issues I'm aware of,  but so far, that's the only thing I've noticed that's different...

 

--

Update: ok something awkward happening w/ AD permissions via web access which is new from 3.09...will keep yall posted...

Message Edited by rinthos on 09-12-2009 07:15 PM

Memoryman

  • El Toro
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
Re: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2009, 04:58:59 pm »
   Rinthos - anything new on those AD awkward things you saw happening in 3.10?

rinthos

  • Buffalo
  • ***
  • Posts: 223
Re: Firmware 3.10 for LS Pro Duo
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2009, 09:12:09 pm »
   

@Memoryman,

 

Sorry for the delay in responding.  Had a few times where we couldn't access our data via web access.  We've since rebooted the LS Pro Duo and haven't had the issue since.  We've tried some permissioning changes and disconnect/reconnects but still can't reproduce the problem we were previously having so all seems ok at this stage. 

 

Will post back on this thread if it occurs again, but thus far we seem to be in a safe state.  Not sure of the cause. 

 

Thanks,

---