Author Topic: Error has ocurred in Raid Array 1  (Read 3869 times)

cubanomx

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Error has ocurred in Raid Array 1
« on: September 01, 2009, 11:59:24 am »
   

We had a disaster problem with a Linkstation Pro DUO (lost ip, lost access, no web access, no webadmin, data access lost, shares not available, etc). EM and TFTP solved the issue.

 

After restore data and backup I repaird the RAID using the web interface.

 

Today morning I found the same problem ni the Home page: "Error has occurred in RAID array1". I click this link and see:

 

"An error in a RAID array has been detected.
Select restructuring disk and click "Restructuring" Raid array"

 

I beileve we have a faulty unit or a fault HD... any ideas what's next?

 

Thanks in advance.


PCPiranha

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 2209
Re: Error has ocurred in Raid Array 1
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2009, 03:07:37 pm »
Have you tried restructuring the array?  Just put a check next to the disk that doesnt have a xcheck next to it and click restructure

cubanomx

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Error has ocurred in Raid Array 1
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2009, 03:45:03 pm »
   I do it yesterday: I clicked in the hard drive and restructured.... take a lifetime... start over and over.... at the end i deleted the raid1, create a new one and leave it all night long... today morning I found the same error....

PCPiranha

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 2209
Re: Error has ocurred in Raid Array 1
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2009, 03:56:15 pm »
I would contact your local support for a replacement if the units still within its warranty.

cubanomx

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Error has ocurred in Raid Array 1
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2009, 04:33:00 pm »
   The unit was purchased in U.S.A. 20 days ago.

PCPiranha

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 2209
Re: Error has ocurred in Raid Array 1
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2009, 04:34:07 pm »
So you can contact support for an RMA or you can exchange with the retailer as this unit has a bad HDD from the sounds of things.

cubanomx

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Error has ocurred in Raid Array 1
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2009, 04:39:58 pm »
   Thanks very much. I will contact support. Have a nice day.