Author Topic: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?  (Read 8544 times)

Vaesto

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« on: February 05, 2009, 02:41:42 pm »
   

Hi everyone,

 

Does this router support multicast? I need it for IPTV and seems like it is not working neither on wire nor via wireless. If I connect PC to WAN network directly - everything O.K.

 

If it IS supported then help me to configure/enable it, please.

 

P.S. Multicast is se to "Auto" in Wireless advanced settings for both G and A bands. Snooping is also enabled in Multicast Control tab.

P.P.S. Exact model: WZR-AGL300NH Ver.1.50 (R6.15/B1.05)

V.

Message Edited by Vaesto on 02-05-2009 02:47 PM
Message Edited by Vaesto on 02-05-2009 02:49 PM
Message Edited by Vaesto on 02-05-2009 02:52 PM

Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2009, 12:40:52 pm »
Flash the firmware on the unit to the latest version, then set the router back to factory defaults.

Vaesto

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2009, 05:34:37 pm »
   

Hi Paul,

 

Thanks. Of course I'd do that already. The only "BUT" - there seems to be no newer version than 1.50 for this model yet. Or am I missing some "hidden' Buffalo resources? Please wrie down a link then...

 

Regards,

Vaesto.


Vaesto

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2009, 12:23:04 pm »
   

Hi again,

 

Looks like entire multicast IP group (224.x.x.x. - 239.x.x.x.) is baned in the firewall/NAT in the current FW (1.50). Any attempt to ping, make a route or forward to/from these addresses leads to:

 

ERROR: Destination Address
description: Multicast address (224.XXX.XXX.XXX to 239.XXX.XXX.XXX) cannot be used

 

And no option to control  this behavior :robotsad:

 

Is there any wishlist for upcomming FW releases?

 

Vaesto

 


Colin137

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1125
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2009, 07:10:44 pm »
I'll forward your request to our corporate office.

Vaesto

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2009, 10:13:50 am »
   Thanks a lot. Lets wait now.

Vaesto

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2009, 01:12:11 pm »
   

Hi.

 

2 newer beta versions of firmaware are available in Japan! Guys, when could other world have updates?

This router needs it so much...

 

Regards, Vaesto.


Dustrega

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2009, 06:32:36 pm »
Vaesto, our subsideries in Japan do not have anything to do with us. If they release a firmware it is ported over to us as quickly as possible. Please bear with us we're doing everything we can to solve this problem :)

syedsaqib

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2009, 11:00:26 am »
   

hi every one

 

i bought this product from japan, and firmware is in english, and i already try to upload english firmware, but is still in japanese language, do anybody have any idea, how can i change this japanese to english,

 

 

thanks

 

syed saqib


Memoryman

  • El Toro
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
Re: Multicast on WZR-AGL300NH?
« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2009, 04:20:34 pm »
   

FW 1.53 is available on the Buffalo UK website.