Author Topic: Problem with Buffalo Airstation: WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L  (Read 5857 times)

Issey

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Problem with Buffalo Airstation: WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L
« on: September 16, 2008, 01:02:10 am »
   

Hi, I've been having this problem for a while, but I couldn't find a solution. Whenever I open a BitTorrent Client, my browser just stops working. The only way to make the browser work properly, is to close the BitTorrent Client and wait. I tried to look at the "Log Information" and it says "System IP Masquarade Table Overflow."

Buffalo

My airstation model: "WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L". I know it's an old model, but maybe someone knows how to fix this.

 Btw, I've opened both UDP and TCP ports needed for the BitTorrent Client (I use BitComet).

Message Edited by Issey on 09-16-2008 01:06 AM

Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: Problem with Buffalo Airstation: WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2008, 02:34:51 pm »

You can take a look in the router configuration page for MTU settings, try to lower that to 1350 instead of 1500, this is found in the WAN set up area.  Also make sure you have the latest firmware from Buffalo found at http://site2.buffalotech.com/support/downloads2.php (just choose your model from the drop down box)

 

Tip: After the firmware is updated set the unit back to factory defaults from the routers interface.


Issey

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem with Buffalo Airstation: WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2008, 04:06:03 pm »
   The firmware is updated, and I've changed the MTU/MRU settings from 1452 (my default) to 1350, but I keep having the same problem. I've also tried 1492, but no results.

Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: Problem with Buffalo Airstation: WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2008, 04:40:27 pm »

What happens if you put your computers IP address in the DMZ (not as a permanent solution) but for a trial run?

 

 


Issey

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem with Buffalo Airstation: WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2008, 06:37:34 pm »
   

Do I have to put my computer's IP address (192.168.0.15), or the default gateway's IP address (192.168.0.1)? Because only one IP address of DMZ is permitted and I'm not the only one who uses a BitTorrent Client.

 

My current setting:

 


 

 



Paul

  • Big Bull
  • *****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: Problem with Buffalo Airstation: WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2008, 09:00:22 am »
As a test I would try one machine first to see if that solves the issue, if it does not then we have to explore other options. 

Issey

  • Calf
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem with Buffalo Airstation: WLAR-L11-L / WLAR-L11G-L
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2008, 05:28:48 pm »
   I've tried it but no results... I'm still getting "IP Masquarade Table Overflow" everytime I open BitComet.
Message Edited by Issey on 09-17-2008 05:29 PM