Author Topic: ls-wtgl  (Read 5875 times)

Livingdog

• Calf
ls-wtgl
« on: January 30, 2009, 10:48:18 PM »

1st, let me say, I'm a newb. 

My LS-WTGL/R1 V3 has booted in EM and now is inaccessible. I had tried to run the latest version update (3.09) and it failed. Now I can not access my server at all. I'm running Win XP Pro.

When I attempt to run the update, the LS updater errors out with the following errors

1st: Couldn't open

initrd.buffalo

and            hddrootfs,updated

Then it states: "PC and LS-WTGL/R!-V3 firmware version are same. Updating is not necessary"

Am I missing something here? The server was working fine before attempting this update. Now I get a network path not found.

I don't know what this means, so a little help here would be great.

agundrum

• Calf
Re: ls-wtgl
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2009, 07:41:50 AM »
   I have the exact same problem.  Any solutions?????

MMRS

• Calf
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2009, 07:43:31 AM »
   I've experienced the same problem and now my Network Storage is inaccessible. Your prompt response will be highly appreciated.

HCL

• Calf
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2009, 08:53:04 AM »

I have exactly the same problem. I think there is something wrong with the new FW :-((

I have reinstalled the old FW 3.07 and I must configure the Buffalo Station new :-((

it starts with DHCP and Japanese Language. :-((

Livingdog

• Calf
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2009, 02:32:47 PM »

No the LS can not be found at all. Navigator can't even locate it now, nor can the LSUpdater.

I REALLY need to have some kind of response. I spent too much $$ on this thing, not to mention the data that may be lost and that I can not access for my business. I need this like I need a hole in the head...

savant60

• Calf
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2009, 02:29:01 AM »
   I've experienced the same thing.  There must be a problem with these files extracting.

drmemory

• Big Bull
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2009, 10:25:39 AM »