Buffalo Forums

General => Guidelines and more => : IMVISH May 05, 2016, 11:49:08 PM

: Terastation III
: IMVISH May 05, 2016, 11:49:08 PM
Hi I have Terastation III which I got without any Hard drives. now trying to put the firmware on it but having no luck with updater in debug mode or TFTP.

updater keep saying format failed! aborting update and TFTP does not work as Terastation never gets ip of 192.168.11.150? have tried with switch and connecting directly to the PC.

Please help
: Re: Terastation III
: davo May 06, 2016, 01:47:16 AM
How many disks have you inserted?
: Re: Terastation III
: IMVISH May 06, 2016, 01:57:59 AM
I have tried with 1 x 1TB drive and 2 x 1TB drives
: Re: Terastation III
: davo May 06, 2016, 02:39:01 AM
It needs 4 disks.
: Re: Terastation III
: IMVISH May 06, 2016, 03:21:45 AM
thanks. OK will try with 4. do they need to be formatted in specific way? or can just plug in used drives and it will re-format it?
: Re: Terastation III
: davo May 06, 2016, 04:53:03 AM
They should be clean disks with no partitions, use diskpart in Windows as an example.
: Re: Terastation III
: IMVISH May 13, 2016, 08:13:11 AM
Hi Davo

finally managed to put 4 drives today and firmware update worked like charm.

thanks a lot for your help.
: Re: Terastation III
: davo May 13, 2016, 11:09:04 AM
You're welcome.