Buffalo Forums

General => Idea Exchange Lounge => : response August 30, 2011, 10:02:08 AM

: Support for Cyberpower UPS
: response August 30, 2011, 10:02:08 AM

I've installed a Cyberpower 600 UPS, but when I connect it to my Linkstation DUO it does not show up in the "sync with ups"-list.

Is there any way to get the Linkstation to support the Cyberpower UPS - i.e by implementing this onto a newer firmware?

: Re: Support for Cyberpower UPS
: JoBo January 26, 2014, 12:56:58 PM
Here we are more than 2 years later and still no support for the now very popular CyberPower line of UPS models that are HID compliant
I have a SX550G  and it's also not seen.
what gives?
: Re: Support for Cyberpower UPS
: nevertalk00 April 21, 2015, 02:19:54 AM
According to Linux documentation on Nut module, it seems compatible with that UPS model. But is more than likely the version in the Buffalo Linkstation is outdated compared to the one available.
: Re: Support for Cyberpower UPS
: timsisson September 03, 2015, 02:23:06 PM
Any luck?  I called Buffalo Support "prior" to buying my Cyberpower UPS and they informed me that it (Cyberpower) was one of two brands supported by the LinkStation.  The other, of course, was APC.  Now that I have it installed, supporting up my LAN equipment, the NAS doesn't see it at all.  Doesn't even give you an option for some sort of default UPS standard.  What a load of crap!  Should have bought a Sonology. 
: Re: Support for Cyberpower UPS
: sunnysunny November 08, 2016, 04:54:09 AM
I'll benefit of your advices. They are very useful and I appreciate your knowledge. I greet you.